Why Choose Self-Publishing?

aislinn kearns

woodtype-846089_1920

People often ask me why I went the self-published route rather than traditional publishing. Sometimes, on the difficult days, I even wonder myself.

Part of it was control. I’ve heard horror stories of authors hating the covers that the publishers have given them and having no recourse to change them. Or they’ve been asked to take out some element of the book that they feel is important.

In self-publishing, I have all of the control. I also have all the risk and the burden, so it’s a trade-off. But for now it is working for me. While I am relatively unknown, there isn’t as much risk.

I also like having all the information. I can see how many sales I am having per day, and adjust accordingly. I can see what is working, and what’s not. I can see how many copies I’m selling for what price, which makes estimating…

View original post 371 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

