An interview with author Peri June

An interview with Peri June from the Navigating Indieworld group I’m part of on Goodreads, part of a series of interivews taking place this month. Her novel My Life As I Knew It is one of the many on my TBR list awaiting my attention

Mike Turner

Boy oh boy am I excited about this. A real interview from a real author. I might book the rest of the day off and spend it pretending I’m Chuck Wendig.

My Life As I Knew It is Peri June‘s first book. I sat down with Peri to talk about the process of writing.

Tell us about yourself – who you are, where you’re from and whether writing is your full time job?

Writing is all I do these days. I tried several jobs, including being a Kindergarten teacher, and working customer service at a bank, but I was miserable. So a couple of years ago, I started working from home, and wrote in every spare moment I had. And here I am.

How has publishing My Life As I Knew It changed you as a writer?

As silly as it sounds, I became aware that humans might…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

