Autistic Confessions – Feeling Stuck – Running Away

I know how this feels, I have days when I just sit there, staring at the computer with a mental list of things to do, utterly unable to get moving on anything.

Anonymously Autistic

There are times when my anxiety takes over, these are the days when I feel stuck. There is so much to do and too many things depending on me. Looking around at the mass before me, my life seems completely overwhelming.

There is too much to do, where do I even start? I am so stuck.

I get lost, perfectionism takes over, or my inspiration simply vanishes. Being productive becomes impossible but in not being productive I am only making my life worse. The endless loop of chores and work bury me alive and I can’t get out.

Drowning in all of it. Adulthood, responsibilities, work, family, people who depend on you. Some days I just want to run, run away. Maybe if I run far enough, if disappear without a word in the night, I will escape my troubles.

I want to be invisible.

What troubles would I leave behind? So…

View original post 21 more words

2 thoughts on “Autistic Confessions – Feeling Stuck – Running Away

Add yours

    1. I tend more to retreat into myself; when I feel like running away it’s about getting space and wanting time alone. I am on the waiting list for therapy; hopefully I’ll get help soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

